Slovene National Theatre Nova Gorica

THE TROJAN WOMEN by Euripides

Directed by Jaša Koceli

  • Friday, June 28 │ Paphos Ancient Odeon
  • Sunday, June 30 │ “Skali” Amphitheatre, Aglantzia
With Greek and English surtitles

Performances start at 21:00
Please arrive at the theatre before 20:45

Eros Ammochostos Theatre, Cyprus

HECUBA by Euripides

Directed by Giorgos Mouaimis

  • Tuesday, July 2 │ Curium Ancient Theatre
  • Thursday, July 4 │ Paphos Ancient Odeon
  • Saturday, July 6 │ “Skali” Amphitheatre, Aglantzia
With English surtitles

Performances start at 21:00
Please arrive at the theatre before 20:45

Maltravieso Teatro and La Almena Producciones, Spain

HIPPOLYTUS by Euripides

Directed by Emilio del Valle

  • Monday, July 8 │ Paphos Ancient Odeon
  • Wednesday, July 10 │ “Skali” Amphitheatre, Aglantzia
With Greek and English surtitles

Performances start at 21:00
Please arrive at the theatre before 20:45

Fondazione INDA (National Institute of Ancient Drama - Syracuse Greek Theatre Festival), Italy

LYSISTRATA by Aristophanes

Directed by Tullio Solenghi

  • Friday, July 12 │ Curium Ancient Theatre
  • Saturday, July 13 │ Curium Ancient Theatre
With Greek and English surtitles

Performances start at 21:00
Please arrive at the theatre before 20:15

Belacqua Theatre, Cyprus

BACCHAE by Euripides

Directed by Izumi Ashizawa 

  • Thursday, July 18 │ “Skali” Amphitheatre, Aglantzia
  • Saturday, July 20 │ Curium Ancient Theatre
  • Monday, July 22 │ Paphos Ancient Odeon
With English surtitles

Performances start at 21:00
Please arrive at the theatre before 20:45

National Theatre of Northern Greece

IPHIGENIA IN AULIS by Euripides

Directed by Ioannis Kalavrianos

  • Friday, July 26 │ Curium Ancient Theatre
  • Saturday, July 27 │ Curium Ancient Theatre
With English surtitles

Performances start at 21:00
Please arrive at the theatre before 20:15

Copyright © International Festival of Ancient Greek Drama
Developed by Radevic Team