Skip to main content

Selection Committee

The seven-member Selection Committee of the “2019 International Festival of Ancient Greek Drama” consisted of two representatives of the Cultural Services of the Ministry of Education and Culture: Aristodimos Anastasiades, Cultural officer A’/ chair of the committee and Georgia Hoplarou, Cultural officer; of two representatives of the Cyprus Centre of International Theatre Institute (CCOITI): Lakis Yenethlis, Set and costume designer, public relations manager of the Board of Directors of the CCOITI and Lea Maleni, Director, actress, member of the Board of Directors of the CCOITI; of one representative of the Deputy Ministry of Tourism: Irena Epaminondou, Tourism officer and of two ex officio members by the Minister of Education and Culture: Antonis Tsakmakis, Associate Professor at the Department of Classics and Philosophy, University of Cyprus and Ellada Evangelou, Theatrologist, dramaturge.